PERSONNEL
Joel Parker, Ph.D.
Director
Cancer Genetics
parkerjs@email.unc.edu
Sai Balu
Co-Director
Informatics
sai@unc.edu
David Marron, M.S.
Applications Specialist
dmarron@email.unc.edu
Cheng “Chris” Fan, M.S.
Cancer Genetics
cheng_fan@med.unc.edu
Yi-Hsuan “Shannon” Tsai, Ph.D.
Cancer Genetics
ytsai@email.unc.edu
Stuart Jefferys, Ph.D.
Cancer Genetics
stuart_jeffries@med.unc.edu
Lisle Mose
Applications Specialist
lmose@email.unc.edu
Matt Soloway
Bioinformatics Programming
msoloway@email.unc.edu
Tom Bodenheimer, M.S.
Data Warehouse Architect
tom_bodenheimer@med.unc
Alan Hoyle
Bioinformatics Scientist
alanh@unc.edu
John Ford
Bioinformatics Developer
jrford@email.unc.edu
Josh Tewell
Applications Specialist
josh@unc.edu
Dante Bortone
Bioinformatics Scientist
dbortone@email.unc.edu
Janae Simons
LIMS Development Lead
janae_simons@med.unc.edu
Margaret Li-Kuhn
LIMS Programmer
mlinkuhn@email.unc.edu
Danny Powell
LIMS Programmer
drpowell@live.unc.edu
Feri Zsuppan, TechD, MSEE
Infrastructure Supervisor
ferizs@med.unc.edu
Steven Funte
Applications Specialist
stevefunte@unc.edu
Sara Selitsky, Ph.D.
Bioinformatics Scientist
selitsky@email.unc.edu
Hao Zhou
Database Administrator
haozhou@email.unc.edu
Jason Dew
Systems Administrator
jason.dew@unc.edu
Joel Parker, Ph.D., Director
Cancer Genetics
parkerjs@email.unc.edu
Sai Balu, Co-Director
Informatics
sai@unc.edu
David Marron, M.S.
Applications Specialist
dmarron@email.unc.edu
Cheng “Chris” Fan, M.S.
Cancer Genetics
cheng_fan@med.unc.edu
Yi-Hsuan “Shannon” Tsai, Ph.D.
Cancer Genetics
ytsai@email.unc.edu
Stuart Jefferys, Ph.D.
Cancer Genetics
stuart_jeffries@med.unc.edu
Lisle Mose
Applications Specialist
lmose@email.unc.edu
Matt Soloway
Bioinformatics Programming
msoloway@email.unc.edu
Tom Bodenheimer, M.S.
Data Warehouse Architect
tom_bodenheimer@med.unc.edu
Alan Hoyle
Bioinformatics Scientist
alanh@unc.edu
John Ford
Bioinformatics Developer
jrford@email.unc.edu
Josh Tewell
Applications Specialist
josh@unc.edu
Dante Bortone
Bioinformatics Scientist
dbortone@email.unc.edu
Janae Simons
LIMS Development Lead
janae_simons@med.unc.edu
Margaret Li-Kuhn
LIMS Programmer
mlinkuhn@email.unc.edu
Danny Powell
LIMS Programmer
drpowell@live.unc.edu
Feri Zsuppan, TechD, MSEE
Infrastructure Supervisor
ferizs@med.unc.edu
Steven Funte
Applications Specialist
stevefunte@unc.edu
Sara Selitsky, Ph.D.
Bioinformatics Scientist
selitsky@email.unc.edu
Hao Zhou
Database Administrator
haozhou@email.unc.edu
Jason Dew
Systems Administrator
jason.dew@unc.edu